Please welcome author Iris Blobel to The Stupor today!

The business ones

Please give us a short introduction about yourself:

Thank you so much for having me on your blog. My name is Iris Blobel, I was born and raised in Germany, but now call Australia home. I’ve never considered myself a writer, not only do I have a love affair with numbers, but English is my second language – it can be a challenge. Ten plus books later, I can all tell you, don’t give up on your dreams and do what you love.

What genre(s) do you write in and why?

I write romance, lately with a wee bit of mystery, because I love the idea of bringing two people together. There’s so much worry in the world, I love giving the reader a chance to escape reality, even if for only a short time.

Tell us about your latest release

Little Beginnings is the fourth book in the BEGINNINGS series (the first book will be re-released in late July). It’s set in Tasmania, the most south state here in Australia. It was written for my friend Jeri – she wanted a man in her life, so I “wrote” her one.

Where do you find inspiration?

Life around me is an inspiration, but most of my idea come during our family holidays. Once I love a place or scenery, I write a story around it. My current WIIP is set in New Zealand – so much fun to write.

Who is your favourite character and why?

They all are, but I suppose Daniel, my hero in Sweet Dreams, Miss England (re-release in late August) is closest to my heart. The whole writing idea began with him. I day dreamt of him for months before I started the story.

A favourite line from one of your books:

“It’s not the money that makes you rich. It’s the knowledge that the other person loves you and is always there for you, no matter what. That makes you content and, therefore, rich.” – JOURNEY TO HER DREAMS

“You heard me.” Jeri walked past her niece. “Your sex-on-legs lover boy hid like a frightened turtle.” LITTLE BEGINNINGS

Your favourite drink and food when writing

Zero coke and sweet potato chips!

 

 

The fast and fun ones

Favourite colour? Dark auburn

Favourite pet? Our dog Spot

Dog or cat? Cat

Coffee or tea? Earl Grey tea

Quickie or candles? Candles

Hunky or chunky? Hunky

Suit & tie or jeans & boots? Jeans and boots

Walk in the park or chat over cocktails? Walk in the park

 

 

Promotional info

Iris Blobel was born and raised in Germany and only immigrated to Australia in the late 1990s. Having had the travel bug most of her life, Iris spent quite some time living in Scotland, London as well as Canada where she her husband. Her love for putting her stories onto paper has only emerged recently, but now her laptop is a constant companion.

Iris resides west of Melbourne with her husband and her two beautiful daughters.

Next to her job at a private school, she also presents a German Program at the local Community Radio.

 

Author website / blog: www.irisblobel.com

 

51aC0MvrK9L._SY346_A blind date that doesn’t happen might lead to love.

After her divorce, Jeri Belmont moved to Hobart and now runs a successful art gallery. When her niece sets her up with a neighbour, Jeri expects a blind date like the many she’s had. But she never expected her date wouldn’t even show up because of her age. Despite feeling unjustly judged, when she unexpectedly runs into him again, she finds it hard to ignore Ely’s charm.

Ely Lennox knows he shouldn’t have skipped the blind date because of the lady’s age. After all, it had only been a date, not a lifetime commitment. When his carpentry business takes him right to the woman he bailed out on, his guilt turns into regret when he finds out she’s everything a man could hope for. How can he convince Jeri that he knows acting so immaturely was a big mistake? Will she ever forgive him? Or is she hiding behind something else?

 

Buy link:

AMAZON US: http://amzn.to/1SXs5ES

AMAZON UK: http://amzn.to/1psbjSs

AMAZON AU: http://bit.ly/1R2vjWd

 

Any other links you want included:

Click here to subscribe to Iris’ Newsletter

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IrisBlobel

Twitter: https://twitter.com/_iris_b

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4067254.Iris_Blobel

Instagram: https:/www.instagram.com/iris_blobel/

2 thoughts on “Iris Blobel joins Trishelle today on #TheStupor

Leave a Reply

